Author Topic: v1.3 planning :)  (Read 311 times)

patson

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 834
    • View Profile
v1.3 planning :)
« on: April 25, 2020, 12:22:54 pm »
Hi All!

I have started working on V1.3. Currently on the list:

1. Flight search system - Something that looks like an online portal that let you search for flight ticket - but with in-game data :)
2. Capital city charm - Airport around capital city will be marked with this new charm. Increased demand between capital cities among countries
3. ???

Thoughts? Ideas?

patson

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 834
    • View Profile
Re: v1.3 planning :)
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2020, 11:58:09 pm »
Prototype!


patson

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 834
    • View Profile
Re: v1.3 planning :)
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2020, 10:09:50 pm »
Another update


MeEr UmEr

  • Guest
Re: v1.3 planning :)
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2020, 06:02:25 am »
Well Well Well.. This feature is so so so amazing, :o literally i can`t share my expectations with you.. I want this feature from so long & finally it`s here ( I noticed a bit late  ;D ) however, I have a question regards on this..
So, my Question is:
Like in real world when we search for Flights, we got so many direct flights and Connectivity Options & we choose the one which suits us.. Now in Airline-Club.. Does Virtual Passengers also searched the same?
For Example: i`m a Virtual Passenger in this game & i`m flying to London from Islamabad.. & i want a Direct flight, Do Virtual Passengers also searched the same in Airline Club & then choose a Flight?

Best Regards with a LOTS of LOVE !!! :D

meagher79

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: v1.3 planning :)
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2020, 09:11:55 pm »
Any plans to update airport populations?

patson

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 834
    • View Profile
Re: v1.3 planning :)
« Reply #5 on: July 10, 2020, 01:02:03 am »
the game world is frozen right now :)

Maybe in V2

NorthCoast

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: v1.3 planning :)
« Reply #6 on: August 15, 2020, 05:25:52 pm »
Any plans to update airport populations?

Agreed, the database needs an update. It's full of flaws such as missing, obsolete and wrong scale airports. I've seen some scale 2 airports that frequently see heavy airliners in real life, even A380s have been there. On the other hand I've seen airports still open in the game that have long been closed in real life.

And I noticed that when looking at the coverage area, towns across the border are not included. This makes sense in some parts of the world with closed borders, but not in parts of the world with open borders. In Europe people frequently drive across the border to fly from a foreign airport.

The country market openness should also be overhauled, it makes no sense. You want to know what I did? I started my airline in a small country with "no foreign airline", but the country is too small and too poor to make profit. So I opened a route to a foreign airport in a larger and richer country and made that my primary base. That's where I operate all my flights from. But still I have coverage in that tiny country where no foreign airline is permitted. I'm the only airline flying to this country, albeit with only one route.

Oh, and a small suggestion for improvement. When picking colors for airline logo and airline color, would it be possible to manually insert a color code instead of having to pick from the color palette? If you got to pick from the palette, you're often just slightly off from what you had in mind. If you can enter the color code, you can be far more precise.

Oh, and before I forget, please the ability to delete routes between hubs. Hubs do not always need to be connected to each other, users can have their reasons for this.
« Last Edit: August 15, 2020, 05:30:15 pm by NorthCoast »

SchindHaughton

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: v1.3 planning :)
« Reply #7 on: August 18, 2020, 10:02:42 am »
Any plans to update airport populations?

Agreed, the database needs an update. It's full of flaws such as missing, obsolete and wrong scale airports. I've seen some scale 2 airports that frequently see heavy airliners in real life, even A380s have been there. On the other hand I've seen airports still open in the game that have long been closed in real life.

And I noticed that when looking at the coverage area, towns across the border are not included. This makes sense in some parts of the world with closed borders, but not in parts of the world with open borders. In Europe people frequently drive across the border to fly from a foreign airport.

The country market openness should also be overhauled, it makes no sense. You want to know what I did? I started my airline in a small country with "no foreign airline", but the country is too small and too poor to make profit. So I opened a route to a foreign airport in a larger and richer country and made that my primary base. That's where I operate all my flights from. But still I have coverage in that tiny country where no foreign airline is permitted. I'm the only airline flying to this country, albeit with only one route.

Oh, and a small suggestion for improvement. When picking colors for airline logo and airline color, would it be possible to manually insert a color code instead of having to pick from the color palette? If you got to pick from the palette, you're often just slightly off from what you had in mind. If you can enter the color code, you can be far more precise.

Oh, and before I forget, please the ability to delete routes between hubs. Hubs do not always need to be connected to each other, users can have their reasons for this.

KDTW is also an airport where this happens a lot- hub airport with a lot of traffic near a border between two very friendly countries.

NorthCoast

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: v1.3 planning :)
« Reply #8 on: August 18, 2020, 12:22:58 pm »
KDTW is also an airport where this happens a lot- hub airport with a lot of traffic near a border between two very friendly countries.

Agreed.

Just on the Candadian side of the border you find Windsor, which basically forms one city together with Detroit beside the fact that there's a national border running between them. Thing is that Windsor does have an airport, in fact it's quite a large airport although it's by far not as big as Detroit. However Windsor airport is totally missing in the game, it's just not there. I can tell you, it's there in real life and it's one of the busier regional airports in Canada. No reason to exclude it while a lot of airports that are way smaller than Windsor are included.

Of course the thing is, if coverage areas would cross borders, the entire city of Detroit would be within to coverage area of Windsor. That would make the airport appear way bigger than it is in real life. Of course, in real life, people from Detroit also fly from Windsor and vice versa, but to a lesser degree.